Imagine Your Best Possible Life

My life is magical because I get to pour magic into people’s lives everyday!

I have always had magic in my life, in the best of times and in the worst of times.  I use to be criticized for having “magical thinking”, when in reality it was just the belief that something awesome is about to happen.  This belief kept me going when I didn’t want to keep going any longer.  I could be in the deepest pit, wanting it to be over, and there was always this place in me that said there is something good waiting to happen.   That would get me through because I am a Aries and I never want to miss a good surprise!

I have experienced both ends of the prosperity continuum, the contrast between poverty and financial freedom, in this lifetime. Shifting from one side of this continuum to the other took an extreme shift in consciousness. I know what it feels like to struggle to make ends meet, I know what it is like to have 25 cents to your name and a mountain of debt and now I know what it feels like not to worry about anything.  I know how it feels to have all my credit card debt paid off, have a brand new car and have money to share.

I feel that my story is important for a lot of reasons, sympathy not being one of them. My story is being lived out by way too many people today, single moms and married couples a like.  That is why I am telling my story.   I believe I am the person I am today, and have the life I have right now because of what this journey has taught me.  I was a phenomenal therapist because I could relate to much of what my clients were going through because I had been there.  There is no need for sympathy when life has handed you so many gifts.   Some through pain and suffering and some through joy and bliss.  Some of what I am writing would have embarrassed be to admit in the past, because money and not having enough and feeling like a failure were things that carried a lot of shame.

I made a decision when I was a young mother, with two young children, to leave a marriage that wasn’t good for me.  The stress had brought me to a point where my life was in je0pardy, by creating a near fatal health crisis.  I really had no choice, it was leave or die and I left, even though I was in terror of what the unknown had in store.  I made the leap and many of my fears came true, but I saved my life.

As a single mother life was a challenge. Not only had I just recovered from an illness that almost took my life but two weeks after I left my husband I went back to school for my masters degree, in Psychology, because I believed I needed a “real job”.   If network marketing would have been in my consciousness at that time I would have jumped on board, but going to school and getting a good job was the way to get ahead back then and it was my path.

I worked 2 jobs, had my own business, went to school and raised my kids at the same time. I use the term “raised” loosely because at the time I felt like I was doing a terrible job. In 5 years I had a masters degree in Psychology, and a good job. It took me 5 years because of all the things I was juggling to make it happen.  It was one of  the hardest thing I have ever done.    How did I do it? I am not sure.   Did I get a head?  No, it was the road to debt.

I came out of school with a large loan looming over my head, could hardly pay my mortgage and couldn’t stretch the money I was making to the end of the month.  I will skip all of the gory details ( like not eating, eating Government subsidized, substandard food and feeling like a failure, to name just a couple), and trust me there were a lot of them that my children can attest to.   Our life sucked most of the time and I became one of the most negative people on the planet!  That is what happens when life is a day-to-day challenge.  I had to sell the house I loved and find something I could afford.

At that time it was easy to get credit cards and not uncommon to have a company offer you a $5000 or$10,000 balance.   I got several of them and when the money ran out before the end of the month that is where our supplemental income came from.  Plastic was easy!  It seemed like real money and it was easy to hand over a card to pay for gas, or food or other essentials that we needed.  Not smart but the only option at the time.

I could have filed bankruptcy but that would mean sitting down with someone and admitting that I had screwed up my life.  I was too embarrassed to do that and a part of me wanted to prove to myself that I could get myself out of this place.  That is an Aries trait that isn’t always positive, we love a good challenge!

Fortunately for me my soul also opened me up to my spiritual path, thus beginning a 27 year path to explore myself, learn who I was and  to get rid of the social programming that brought me here in the first place.  I have saved my life, healed my body and transformed, by changing my thoughts.  Trust me when I say that when you are living in survival and focused on what you don’t have, it is a challenge to shift to a place where you believe you can make your dreams come true.  Good things didn’t happen to me, so why would I believe they could?  But if I  believed what was right in front of me rather than imagining something better, I would still be where I was.

It takes courage and determination, two things I have in abundance.  Couple that with my extreme imagination, high level of intuition and creativity and that nagging thought that there was always something good waiting to happen and that was the magic formula to drag me out of the depths of poverty and bring me where I am today, living the life of my dreams.

The other thing I am thankful for is that I did find the vehicle of Network Marketing.  This happened after waking up one morning and realizing that I would have to work until I dropped and would die in debt because I was never able to get a head. I was making just enough to pay my expenses.  My kids were adults and I was still trying to recover from the debt I created to keep a roof over our heads and food on the table.   Once you get into debt it is like a never-ending hole that is hard to get out of because of the compounding interest.

Network Marketing provided me the vehicle where I could continue to work while building a residual income business.  It took me a while to find the right company and when I found It Works! Global I knew intuitively that it was what I had been looking for.  Some people think that Network Marketing is a scam, a pyramid scheme, a cult or something illegal but it is just is legal as Corporate America and one of the only ways the average person can become financially free.  We use to buy everything from each other in the past, and I think we are moving in the direction where we will be buying from each other and not from Walmart and Target.

A year ago I left my career as a Psychologist.  I walked away from the career that I worked so hard to get because it didn’t provide a vehicle to create a life of my dreams.  It didn’t give me the means to do the things I love to do.

To be able to say that I haven’t used a credit card in over 3 years and that I just made the last payments on what was once $40,000 worth of debt is a big accomplishment.  When I get excited about the kind of money I am making today it is not because I am bragging or because I am all caught up in the money, it is because of where I have come from and what it means to be where I am today.  I still pinch myself when I think that I am living financially free.

I sometimes think that people look at me now and think I was just lucky and imagine that my life was always easy.   My life wasn’t easy, in fact I have survived challenges that some can not even imagine, but those were only events to push me to my highest, best, most authentic self.  I want to be an example to you that anything is possible.

I encourage you to imagine your best possible life and trust me, because I know that it can happen!  If you can imagine it you can also make it come true.

Leave a comment

Filed under Entrepreneurship, Law of attraction in business, Personal development

Leave a comment